The concealed carry handgun class is not an introductory firearm training course. If you are a new shooter, consider taking a private lesson or one of our basic classes before taking this course. Call us at 844-577-9929 to discuss options.
This class teaches you the laws governing North Carolina regarding the use of deadly force, concealed carry statute, and where you can and cannot carry a concealed handgun. In addition, this class covers gun safety, the fundamentals of gun operation, marksmanship fundamentals, ammunition, carrying concealed safety issues, presentation techniques, and cleaning and maintenance. This is a group class open to everyone.
*Note: Must be a North Carolina resident for 30 days and 21 years old to qualify for Concealed Carry Handgun Permit in North Carolina.
This course is a minimum of 8 hours of instruction plus range qualification. The range qualification is a minimum of 30 rounds with 10 rounds fired from each of the following distances: 3 yards, 5 yards, and 7 yards.
When: Select your date from the drop-down list Time: 8:30am - 6:00pm Where: Charlotte, NC 28270
What is included: Range Fee Target(s) Light Snacks
What to bring to class: Pen, Notebook, Highlighters
What to bring to the range: Handgun usage* Rounds - 50* Extra Magazines Eye & Ear Protection* Close-toed Shoes
*If you have your own, otherwise one will be provided for you.